2018/19 Space Time Studio Residencies


Tracks Dance Studio, Harbour View Plaza, Darwin City

October 2018 - March 2019

If you’re a local, independent dance or movement artist, and you're looking for opportunities to develop your practice and work, then this program is for you.

Space Time Studio Residency provides you with access to open development time in a studio space, and mentorship from the Tracks staff. The focus is on choreographic research and reflection and culminates in a public showing / forum to present and discuss the residents' findings.

This is a free program supporting Darwin’s independent dance scene. Artists and practitioners of all dance styles are encouraged to apply, including culturally specific dance forms. This program was developed in response to the limited opportunities for the development of contemporary dance and choreographic practice in the NT. Our Space Time Residency usually runs during our quieter times, maximising studio usage and culminates in a public showing and forum to present and discuss the residents' findings.

Read the SPACE TIME Studio Residency guidelines

2019 Resident

Due to Tracks moving premises we did not have a studio from August 2018 to April 2019. 

Jordan Bretherton

However, Jordan Bretherton took up a studio residency throughout the year, as well as being involved a diverse range of the company's projects and activities. On May 3rd he had a studio show of a work he created with Darren Edwards and Mitchell Aldridge. 

Company Partners

Tracks Inc is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body; and is proudly sponsored by the Northern Territory Government.

Tracks 2019

Artistic Co-Directors: David McMicken and Tim Newth
Company Director: Adelaide Wood
Administrator: Jessica Mellor
Production Manager: Duane Preston
Associate Artistic Director: Jess Devereux
Dance Animateur: Kelly Beneforti
Bookkeeper: It Figures

Committee Members: David Taylor (Chairperson), Mary Durack (Outgoing Chairperson), Glenn Bernardin (Treasurer), Michael Grant, Ken Conway, Venaska Cheliah, Sudha Coutinho, Max Dewa Stretton. David McMicken, Tim Newth, Adelaide Wood (Ex-Officio Members)

Public Fund Trustees: Dr Anita Toth

Patron: Her Honour the Honourable Vicki O’Halloran AM, Administrator of the Northern Territory



Explore Further

Research and Development


Read about our other exciting activities throughout the year.
Tracks 2019 Artistic Program

Search for Work by Title or
by Person:

› Search for Work by year