Space Time Studio Residencies 2018


Tracks Dance Studio

The studio residency program at Tracks provides local, independent dance and movement artists with the opportunity to access free studio space and creative mentorship from the Tracks artistic staff. It was developed in response to the limited opportunites for the development of contemporary dance and choreographic practice in the NT. This program runs during the height of the wet season, roughly November to March each year, and culminates in a public showing and forum to present and discuss the residents' findings. 

Residents 2017-18

Aaron Lim, Jordan Bretherton, Jenelle Saunders, Rochelle Cabry, and Alex Jordan

Company Partners

Tracks Inc is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body; and is proudly sponsored by the Northern Territory Government.

Tracks 2018

Artistic Co-Directors: David McMicken and Tim Newth
Company Director: Adelaide Wood
Administrator: Jessica Mellor
Production Manager: Duane Preston
Dance Animateur: Kelly Beneforti
Bookkeeper: It Figures

Committee Members: Mary Durack (Chairperson), Glenn Bernardin (Treasurer), Michael Grant, David Taylor, Ken Conway, Venaska Cheliah. David McMicken, Tim Newth, Adelaide Wood (Ex-Officio Members)

Public Fund Trustees: Rev. Steve Orme, Dr Anita Toth, Ippei Okazaki

Patron: Her Honour the Honourable Vicki O’Halloran AM, Administrator of the Northern Territory



The studio residency showing will be held on March 8, 2018 from 6.30-8.30pm, in the Live Darwin Hub.


Click here for the Space Time Studio Residency guidelines for more information about the application process. Applications for the next residency program will open in October 2018.

Search for Work by Title or
by Person:

› Search for Work by year